Werewolves at War: New Release

DarkoftheMoon_WEBSITECOVER

Rachel Valentine isn’t your average girl.

Three years ago her brother disappeared, and Rachel went off the rails quite spectacularly. Now she is trapped in a nunnery because she accidently blew up half the science department at her old school. One night she sees her long-lost brother in the crowd behind a reporter on television. There’s no mistaking who he is, but getting her parents to believe her is a different matter. It leaves her one option: break out of the nunnery and travel to London to track him down.

She’s about to find out that things are never that simple and there are some secrets that are impossible to believe.

Excerpt

I drop the box at my feet, then rummage through it. The book I need is wedged in deep.

Thank God the nuns hadn’t searched through any of the books I brought. I specifically chose the Stephen King, figuring it was the safest one. It took me ages to hollow it out. There’s enough money in here that no one would notice the slight difference in weight. I flick through the wad of money, stopping when I catch sight of the fake ID, which adds a few years to my age. I use the blue rucksack stuffed into the box. I add the things I need inside. First the book, the money and ID still hidden away. A few items of clothes follow them, a skirt, a dress, T-shirts, and jeans. I’m looking forward to getting out of this stupid uniform. Hell, I’d burn it if I had time.

Just leaving the cupboard, I notice a name on one of the boxes. Susan Towers. What had she told me about herself? Pausing at the door, I think.

Come on, Rachel, think. She said something about makeup. She’s a makeup student. There might be something I can use in her box.

I slide the box down. One quick search through it and then I’ll go. I nearly jump when I brush my hand against something soft and brown.

What the hell is that?

A smile unfolds on my face when I realize what it is, hair. A wig. I fight against the urge to break out in a dance.

This is perfect. I can definitely use this

Buy Links

Lycaon Press: http://www.lycaonpress.com/index.php?main_page=product_free_shipping_info&cPath=1&products_id=42&zenid=d525f19a6b15ed65f928cee6a732e769

Bookstrand: http://www.bookstrand.com/the-dark-of-the-moon

Amazon: http://www.amazon.co.uk/Dark-Moon-Rachel-Valentine-Story-ebook/dp/B00NVEPIX6/ref=sr_1_13?ie=UTF8&qid=1411855875&sr=8-13&keywords=the+dark+of+the+moon

Leave a Reply

