My Bucket List

In January my dad died. It really is the most heart-breaking moment I’ve ever experienced and it’s still devastating. The gap he left in our lives will always be there.

It did show me one thing. Time is short. So why waste it? A few years ago I came up with a list. All the things that I wanted to accomplish. It got put on the backburner but now it’s more important than everything. I know that my dad wouldn’t want me to dwell on the pain and sadness losing him makes me feel. So I wanted to share it with you all. The five things that I want to accomplish this year.

  1. Go to comic-con. I’m a huge geek. So the idea of going to comic-con would be perfect. My dad used to say that I’d make a good Oswin. So I think going as her would be nice. I can do something more complicated the next time I go.
  2. A tattoo. This is something I’ve wanted for awhile but considering it will be on my body for the rest of my life, I want it to be perfect before I commit to it.
  3. To dye my hair one random colour.
  4. To learn how to drive.
  5. To run 10k. I first started to run at the end of January. I’m doing a survival run in August and my dad had just died. I needed something to take my mind off of it. Writing wasn’t cutting it. Photography, my dad gifted me his camera and lenses, was still too personal. My brother is running a half marathon and I couldn’t be prouder of him. To my  surprise I found out I enjoyed it to. To the point I added in a Race for Life run in memory of my dad.

Thanks for visiting my blog.

Leave a Reply

