Finally Finished

For those that follow my blog or my social media footprint, you know that the last few months have not been great. My dad died in January and everything got put on the backburner as I tried to figure out how to deal with the loss. Still working on that. I would like to say that it gets easier but we find new ways to cope.

The story I was working on at the time, Moon, was published with Lycaon Press and I wanted to re-edit it before it got released with CHBB. The original plan was for it to be out in April, then it got pushed back to May. Neither of those happened. I was stuck on the edit. That is until I finished it Friday. I have to admit I cried a little. This was a huge emotional journey for me and the first step is finally finished. The weight of my shoulders is incredibly freeing. I sent it off to my editor and now its a waiting game for her to finish her part.

Now I just need to figure out what else to write. Another steampunk story? Another YA paranormal or something else?

 

Leave a Reply

