Broken Wings is now out in the world.

For those that read my blog, it’s common knowledge that I lost my dad last year to cancer. It’s because of him that I started to run, first for race for life and then for longer runs, and developed a real enjoyment of it. I know that sounds strange. If someone said to me that I’d enjoy sweating for half an hour a day I would have called them nuts. He taught me photography and I loved to make him laugh.

I hoped that he would be the last one I lost to such a devastating disease, then my nan got sick this year. She went really quickly, it’s hard to get my head around, I planned to see her on the Monday and she died in the morning.

I decided to try and use my talents to help people so I found one of my old stories, one which had loads of potential and I went to work on it. The plan being that this would be a story were all the proceeds went to Cancer Research. I hate fundraising. Asking people for money has always rubbed me the wrong way so I thought this would be the best way.

Broken Wings went up for sale last Friday, 99 cents for a novella. A worthy cause, one that we are all affected by in one form or another. I hope you take a chance on this. It already has a great 5 star review on it.

Broken Wings 2

All the sales from this book will go to Cancer Research. Originally Broken Wings was a part of the Tales of the Fairy anthology and was 5k long. It has been extensively rewritten and is now 15k.

Oak Reedsinger is a member of the forest fey until one fateful night when she saves a human child. She loses her wings and only barely escapes with her life. Told about the city fey that might be able to help her, she travels to London on a journey that will show her that perfection is only skin deep and there is strength in being different.

Leave a Reply

